City living in the 21st century is stressful and offers no advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The vast majority of the population deems that contemporary urban areas provide negative ramifications for citizens while others argue with this position and claim that cities have the benefits, rather than flaws. I advocate strongly with the latter statement and am going to reflect on this essay my own point of view of such a common issue and to discuss both opinions. On the one hand, it can be inferred that a large number of people is right. First of all, a more detailed look at this trouble affords the population to conclude the core drawbacks of the urban area. For instance, citizens often complain of air pollution, traffic congestion, lack of accommodation. Secondly, some persons do not see their development in cities and can not reside in the vibrant environment because of their attitude to the progress. Ultimately, they leave urban areas and move to the countryside. On the other hand, it can be spotted that life in capitals or other cities provides various capabilities for humans. For instance, students may be enrolled on famous universities or be hired in a well-paid workplace. In addition, people, who live in urban areas, often receive qualified medical aid because of the substantial total of professional doctors and nurses. Besides, citizens visit common exhibitions, museums, theatres in contrast to the rural population. Hence, it can be concluded that a person in the city has more possibilities. To summarise, I would stress that city life has both positive and negative sides. I support definitely this statement and my arguments confirm it. Nevertheless, the person must decide upon for himself, which type of area he prefers.