The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of modern lifestyle. Do the advantages outweighs the disadvantages.

Amongst the many major issues with downsides and plus points, which individuals have to deal with, the popularity of fast food is being certainly considered as one of the most controversial ones. While some people fall for the advantages of this, there are many others who beg to differ. I mostly argue the disadvantages of such an idea. On the one hand, convenience foods are an opportunity to save time. That is to say nowadays most people work and are busy. For instance, If all family members work, they do have no time to cook meals and these meals help to them save time. The second intrinsic merit to opt for any type of meal, from many points of view, can be a good case in this point. In other words, family members are not forced to eat the same meals and according to ready meals, they can choose the food they want. On the other hand, from an empirical viewpoint obtaining convenience foods might have a couple of downsides, as well. For one thing, ready foods prices are looked at, by many people as a demerit. This means fast food meals are being sold highly price by junk food companies. Hence, the people who prefer fast food to home meals lose a lot of money. Moreover, the drawbacks of such a practice but are not limited to money aspects. A great number of human beings is created an obese nation by prepackaging food. For example, experts say that junk food occurs serious health problem and shrink the human life period. Taking both sides into account, I can safely state that prepackage food has both advantages and disadvantages. However, after thorough consideration, I have come to the conclusion that the merits can eclipse the advantages.