Some countries allow old people to work to any age that they want. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Whether governments should allow the elderly regardless of age to go on working if they want remains controversial. Some people reckon that allowing old people continue work put the health at risk, whereas others believe this policy exerts positive impacts on nation’s economy. Viewing from a general perspective, I personally agree with the former opinion for the following reasons. On the one hand, there are a great number of advantages when old people work. Firstly, this policy has good effects on the government budget. For instance, when elderly people go on working, they will become more independent and have their own income. They won’t need to rely on their progeny or financial supports of government such as retirement pension. Not only does the policy save the state budget but also contribute to the economy of the country from their experiments and deep knowledge. Secondly, working is of help to their health. Survey of United States have shown that the number of people aged 60 to 80 who continue to work tend to be healthy and less prone to obesity, lonely, and stress diseases than people who stay at home On the other hand, I still believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages if elderly continue to work. First of all, working can be a culprit of a variety of diseases such as stroke, heart attack, high blood pressure,... Working at high intensity can easily make elderly workers tired and lack time for their own health. My uncle is telling as an example, because of his passion for journalism at the age of 70, he continued to write newspapers and had high blood pressure last years. Moreover, this policy leads to unemployment. For example, companies and recruitments tend to retain experienced elders instead of training new ones. As a result, a large number of young people without skills and experiments are out of works To sum up, although there are many positive impacts, elderly people should stay home to protect their health and make room for new generations.