It's generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sport, and others are not. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Every human being who comes on the earth brings a special skill or an ability with himself but to become successful that individual must nurture it in a proper way. Many claims that there are some children who are born with special talents while others argue that any child can be taught to be a good athlete or a good singer. In this essay, I will discuss why the percentage of people who are talented achieved their goals quickly compared to the normal citizens. To begin with, hard work is the only way through which any individual can attain great heights. Moreover, nowadays it has become very difficult to become a good sports person because a lot of money has to sacrifice on a diet, gym, coach fees and equipment. For instance, Although 60 per cent of the population in India plays various kinds of sports, only 10 per cent moves forward to the national and state level. On the contrary, few people believe that talent is a gift and not everyone carries it to the world. Furthermore, developing such talents is a very big thing because most people don't give proper attention to them. For example, Sachin Tendulkar and Lionel Messi are two great athletes who were born with natural talents but they took care of it by practising every day. Thus, great musicians practice each day to enhance their graph of singing and nurture their talent. To summarise, talent is one of the factors through which any person can complete his goals. In my opinion,consistency and hard work are the two foundations of being successful.