People today know fewer of their neighbours than in the past. Why is this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Since the study is conducted to investigate the Iranian and Spanish teachers’ trainees’ perspectives about L1 use in Teaching English as a foreign language, I recommend conducting a survey as non-experimental research. I am of the opinion that a questionnaire can be considered the best method of data collection. While using a questionnaire, researchers can have research participants fill out a self-report instrument. Answers are provided by choosing from a list of choices or writing answers to questions. This process took nine sessions of sixty minutes. In the first two sessions, the participants were allocated to the close-ended questionnaire and in the rest two sessions, open-ended questionnaires were given to them. Moreover, a treatment session was considered as L1 speaking collaboration in line with Community Language Learning (CLL). Finally, a post-test was conducted in the same way as the pre-test was done. A delayed post-test was carried out after a week to justify the treatment as well. As opposed to the treatment group, the control group has not given any treatment except the pre-test and post-test. About the sampling, quota sampling was considered to be well adjusted since we can take into account both convenience sampling and stratified sampling technique with teachers’ experience in teaching as a stratification variable to construct a subcategory for the sample as well. The participants were all between twenty to thirty years old.