Traveling in a group with a tour guide is the best way to travel. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The best possible way to make a trip is by going with a group of people together with a tourist guide. It´s better to do it that way? In this essay, I will give my point of view of why travelling without a tour guide has its advantages. When it comes to visiting new places, it always comes to our minds to hire a travel agency, because we often think is cheaper. Nevertheless, this is not always the case. It really has its perks to plan your own trip. Firstly, you do not depend on the time of others. Most of the guided tours have a specific schedule that every tourist must follow, for this, the reason they do not have a lot of liberty. But if the travel is self-made you get to decide how much time should spend in each place, whether is a museum or a restaurant. Moreover, you do not have to visit places that don´t attract your attention, thereby, waste time and can be boring. Furthermore, even if travellers think that a travel package is cheap, is not always true. These types of companies will always sell this idea. But the truth is that people need to make a balance of what they want. Either, travel and know more places or stay in good hotels with nice restaurants. The tourists can also save a lot of money if they book a nice hostel, people often think that they are dirty, but they aren´t. Also, when it comes to eating, what better way to try local food on the street markets made by locals, not only do people get to support the locals economically, but they also get to experience the other side of the coin. In conclusion, everyone has the liberty to choose, whether making a trip with a tour guide or not. But, in my personal opinion, having a personalized expedition can be economical, exciting, safe and memorable.