The costs of international travel are decreasing and tourism is growing. Do you believe that the advantages of increasing tourism outweigh its disadvantages?

Our world is more connected than before owing to the improvement of transportation and aviation. There are various types of airlines started from low fair to full-service airlines. Therefore, a traveller has the power to choose which airline is suited for them. For this reason, the cost of travelling abroad is more effort able than before and leads to the increase of the tourism. In my view, I believe that the rise of tourism has more benefits than drawbacks. Thus I will discuss my opinion in this essay before reaching its conclusions. Firstly, tourism can benefit individual skills and learning experiences. For example, during their visit abroad, people get to talk with the locals and learn their languages as well as get a chance to observe their cultures through foods, drinks and many more. Moreover, travelling abroad can help people gain some life experiences which differ from their hometown. Secondly, tourism not only has advantages for individuals but also businesses. For instance, many countries have made huge amounts of money from tourism. In other words, tourism can help to increase gross domestic product (GDP) On the other hand, the rise of tourism could have created negative impacts on nature and the environment such as destroying forests for a five-star hotel or causing more water pollution by throwing the rubbish into the ocean. For this reason, we should be encouraged more on sustainable tourism. In conclusion, the growth of the tourism industry has both advantages and drawbacks. However, I believe that its benefit is very far from its disadvantages in many ways.