In some areas in the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night, unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

I completely agree on this. I think it is important to impose a curfew for teenagers, since teenagers are in their most rebellious stage of their lives. I will try to explain my reasons further in this essay. First, though it may seem to strict to impose a curfew for teenagers. I think it is much safer to prevent them from doing things that they will regret for the rest of their lives. Surely, as adults we do not want our children to end up messing with their lives because of the small stupid things they did during their teenage years. And I think as they grow older, hopefully they will realize the reason for the curfew. Secondly, it is not that they are not fully allowed to go out at night. They still can do that as long as there is an adult accompanying them. Clearly it is to make sure that they do not do something stupid, because there will be an adult there stop watch over them. To sum up, I see this as more of a prevention for teenagers from doing bad things that will ruin their lives. Rather than, being a way to limit their freedom. And of course I see this as a very good thing and fully supports it.