People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Everyone dreams of having a promising career that could lead to tremendous satisfaction. Some people believe that persistence and an early start would be the keys to achieving it rather than altering the job over a period of time. Although that is likely true, I believe personal work contentment could be achieved through flexibility and resilience no matter how late the person starts their career. Even though sticking to one particular job could work out to some degree, being flexible could bring more benefits, especially in the digital era nowadays. As the era demands our society to be less rigid and be more creative, people should choose a career path that could be compatible with that demand hence it would allow them to compete with advanced technologies. To be more specific, previously almost all the tasks were done by humans whereas these days nearly all work can be done by the automation of technology such as labouring, farming, and endless lists of other practical works. It creates a spate of an unemployment rate that could lead to depression and self-insecurity for many people. Therefore it is important to be flexible in terms of choosing a professional opportunity as it would help us to survive and stay creative. Secondly, being resilient could help us to thrive in any challenges that are not only advantageous in survival but also could upgrade our skills in many ways that would steer us to a joyful feeling of our profession. In other words, to push oneself to go beyond our limit is essential in fulfilling our desire as a human being who always seeks more and greater outcomes. For instance, a well-known runner champion changed his occupation from an athlete to an entertainer as he figured out that being an artist is more promising than his previous career, and he proved it that way. He was a resilient individual as a runner, and he keeps that discipline to his current occupation. Thus, it is crucial to build resilience within us so we can succeed in any desired undertaking. To sum up, whilst being persistent in one field is essential in providing us with a sense of fulfilment from our job, yet in my opinion, flexibility and resilience could be other alternatives to achieve greater satisfaction in any course that we pursue in life.