more and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries. do the benefits of studing abrouad outweigh the drawbacks?

More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks. Needless to say, education plays a vital role in individual's life. It is often seen that a large number of students went to abroad for higher studies. There are many pros, which include good work opportunity and better education as compared to cons, which consist of cultural shock and cost. To begin with, studying in abroad is an expensive affair. Students have to spend millions of rupees not only in school; but also various other thinks like accommodation, travelling, food, which is costly in foreign. Another essential point is, some students experience cultural shock. Some customs are totally different as compared to their home country. They do not understand either people are polite or rude; therefore, unknowingly they may offend people. For example, touching the elder's feet for their blessing is normal in India, but this is something not follow in foreign. On the flip side, studying in abroad has numerous benefits. Firstly, schooling from foreign gives you better job opportunity. Large number of company preferred workers who have a foreign degree. To illustrate with an example, masters from Canada or USA gives an extra edge and weightage to the applicant's CV as compared to others. Finally, students have access to better education. When studying in prestige university, student have a chance to learn from teachers who are expert in their field. To conclude, schooling in foreign has advantages such as good work opportunity and better study as compared to its disadvantages like cost and cultural shock. In my opinion, better schooling and good job opportunity are essential so the benefits of foreign education outweigh the drawbacks.