Some people belive that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of a bad's person nature. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people get hold of the idea that problems in the community and financial shortage are the main reasons why a person commits a crime since these factors prevent criminals from being educated and learning essential life skills. Others, however, believe that criminals have bad personal characteristics which are the most significant aetiology of their behaviour because many people who are at the lower socioeconomic levels would never break the law. In my opinion, the first group argument is more correct. From one perspective, instinctive characteristics of criminals, such as their genes, play the main role in pushing them toward breaking the law, as many other individuals who belong to the same socioeconomic group, would never commit a felony in their life. For example, the supporters of this idea mention the poor teenagers, from underdeveloped part of New York City, who are living by the law, while some other youngsters despite having sufficient financial resources, joining criminal gangs which strengthen the assumption that intrinsic factors such as genetic features, encourage the latter group. However, others believe that although some genetic factors may predispose humans to perform outlaw behaviour, these are not the main contributors in occurring them, as environmental factors such as poverty and social problems are necessary to facilitate to commit crimes. For instance, many convicted felons have stated that if they had access to education, which they did not due to poverty and lack of social supporting systems, they would have acquired the essential life skills to manage their life and prevent them from engaging in outlaw activities. Moreover, if the criminals had evil nature, it would have been impossible to correct them by training, while we know many of these people change their behaviour after proper training in prisons. In conclusion, although natural characteristics may have some influence on the criminals ' activities, environmental facilitators such as financial difficulties are the main contributors that make these activities occur.