Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the revolution of Information automation, many aspects of human beings' lives are experiencing some alterations and even overtaking most human's activities such as home, leisure and work. Some populations think this is positive, while others are convinced that this is negative. This essay will discuss some advantages and disadvantages of the argument and argue that the positives outweigh the negatives. The main advantage of having Information technology in life is that it eases the community's work in the pandemic era. In this pandemic condition, workers are limited to interacting with one another as it will spread the illness. Thus, the public needs automation, like online platforms to keep connecting with co-workers to finish their work tasks. Another benefit of technology of information is also helpful to avoid societies from being stressed at home when they are required to be in quarantine due to tested covid-19 positive. For example, one of my sisters, Julie was doing quarantine for fourteen days in the local hospital, and she said it was boring without information automation like a smartphone. Therefore, sophisticated tech is urgent to ease peoples lives. Despite these advantages, information technology has also brought some disadvantages for some individuals, one of which is it leads the public to less socialise with others. It is commonly acknowledged, these days, persons are suffering from feeling lonely as they do not talk to neighbours physically as they keep doing the communication online. For some populations, it affects their mental health which is producing an isolation feeling. For instance, a study conducted at the University of Birmingham, the UK shows that the more people utilise technology to communicate, the more stressed they will be. As a result, people consider that technology innovation provides a disadvantage for societies. In conclusion, although some people argue information technology is deemed to bring some flaws, such as making societies stressed, the advantageous sides, like easing the public to accomplish their jobs and avoiding the public from being stressed outweigh the downside. In my personal opinion, I agree that the advantages of information technology outweigh the disadvantages.