In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do the advantages of home education outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, in some countries, there are more and more parents who prefer to teach their offspring by themselves at home, but from my point of view, I think the disadvantages are more than the benefits of this issue. Even though children have education at home may be safer than at school, it also may cause students to be lack chances to learn how to build friendships with other same age. It is not hard to imagine those children can only get companionships from their parents if they just have education at home, but the environment of school can encourage them to know what others' characteristics and hobbies are, so they can make friends with their schoolmates and have various activities with them, it will make their study careers more substantial and fun. From another point of view, only having an education at home from parents may cause children couldn't have balanced development of all kinds of courses, considering that children's parents may have good achievement in math while inabilities in language. If they insist on teaching their children by themselves, it will definitely to be a negative effect on the children's language study. Besides, children who have education at home cannot be guaranteed to have a regular learning duration. In modern society, people will spend most of their day time for their jobs, and it is unreliable to ask those low self-control teenagers to study without supervisors every day. In conclusion, I think those disadvantages of having an education at home are obviously, and it definitely will have more positive effects on children's study than those advantages.