Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

It has become a controversial issue that physical strength is one of the most important skills that must be involved in a successful sports career. However, some people believe that mental strength appears more essential in athletics. In the following paragraphs, both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before a conclusion is reached. On the one hand, I would say that physical firmness acts as an important role in sport because many sports seem to be physically challenging such as boxing and ice hockey, where athletes are required to have large body weight and use a lot of energy to compete. For instance, in wrestling, both competitors must insert their power into their wrists in order to push the opponent’s wrist down. As a result, the stronger one will win the competition. Hence, without physical power, a competitor would not be able to become the winner in this type of sport. On the other hand, mental stability is also important. I believe it is the key to everything, not only in sport but also in the way society live their lives. An ability to think wisely is the most important skill in the sport. A more knowledgeable person seems to have more possibility of winning the competition. To exemplify this, when I was participating in the school’s basketball tournament, my team was able to win the match even though all of us were just small girls competing with another team with taller members. This was because we have planned wisely before the game started, and have worked on finding the weakness of each opponent side. Furthermore, relying on mental courage does not only help people to think better, but it also helps in controlling how people convey their body language. For instance, when playing basketball, a team with stronger knowledge is able to control how they move, run, and play smoothly. Hence, they won the game. In conclusion, wisdom and energy are both important in being successful in sports. At the same time, I believe that mental health is the key to everything in life, not only in athletics. The more knowledgeable a person is, the better the outcome.