There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

The issue of noise in urban has been existing a long while. Most of the residents feel the noise has caused a significant influence on their life such as getting difficult to focus on their work and having a hearing problem. However, due to a large amount of public transport and private vehicle entering cities every day, this issue is difficult to resolve at the moment. As recommended, the state authority should advocate people to use public transport frequently rather than their car. It is an undeniable fact that vehicles will generate noise due to their engine operation. However, with a large amount of transport, the problem will deteriorate constantly. A survey has been processed before to investigate the total of vehicles in the center every day. It illustrates more than 80000 vehicles including public transport arrived at this site in one day. Therefore, it is not surprising to listen to the tone of the engine sound in the areas. Besides that, Traffic jams caused by a lot of trucks will generate noise as well. Few drivers might press the warning button when they are waiting on the road. That is why the noise is receieved frequently in the surroundings. The best measure to solve the issue is to encourage people to use more public transports. As mentioned before, most of the citizens prefer to drive their car rather than using other transports because it is more flexible and convenient. To confront this situation, state authorities can give some discount to them for taking public buses and trams, which will be able to reduce the number of cars in the city effectively. Also, they can offer free car parking in some rural areas to alleviate the circumstance. For example, in Adelaide, there are some free car parks available to the passengers. Most of them will park their car in there and take a bus to the central. Thus, the number of vehicles in the city will be decreased and the noise issue will be improved as well. To conclude, the problem of noise is not such simple to resolve due to a large number of vehicles entering the city per day. But, the best measure to alleviate the circumstance is to offer some discount to the communities for taking public transport and provide free parking in rural areas.