People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Issues related to urban areas have been commonly discussed for a long time. As a matter of fact, overpopulation and pollution have been matters of concern for large cities. This essay will be provided further on the reason in which government should encourage citizens to relocate to regional towns. To begin with, large cities have created the opportunity for residents to generate income and access the developed infrastructure. As a result, the growing number of citizens in cities centre had led to the overpopulation issue. For instance, in San Francisco, USA, the number of homeless people have been increased for the past years due to the relocation of people from rural areas to downtown. Moreover, overpopulation can cause crime rates to rise and sanitary problems. Another point to consider is that pollution including air, noise, and water has surged in the past few years. The number of vehicles and lack of public transports can lead to the greenhouse effect and climate change. In addition to this, all of the pollutions had been led to the deterioration in the health of residents who lives in the large cities. Owing to the difficulties of overpopulation and pollution in the developed cities, the authorities have to take any action to support people to move to regional towns. However, the government should spend the expenditure to restructure all of the basic infrastructure, employment rate, and income rate in the regional area to encourage citizens and increase the satisfaction rate of people who are willing to move. As a result, the problems which have been concerned for a long time will be able to alleviate and provide the time for the government to revive all of the negative issues, such as, growing more trees, improving medical services, and developing hygienic issues. To sum up, overpopulation and contamination are the two main issues to be considered to encourage citizens to relocate to regional cities. However, the authorities should increase the living standard, including salary, sanitary, and healthcare of different cities, are as equal as large cities, it will enhance the chance for residents to move.