Leisure is a growing industry, but people no longer entertain themselves as much as they used to because the use of modern technology has made them less creative. Do you agree or disagree?

Free time is a growing industry, but the public is not able to entertain themselves as much as before, as present-day technology has made them lazy and less innovative. I strongly disagree with the statement and related points been discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. Obviously, as the years passed, the modern world is being enhanced by the wide use of modern technology. Two decades back when families have no work, they used to visit relatives physically but nowadays families can do virtual gatherings by using enhanced electrical instruments. Likewise in the past, games were being played on the ground as well as at home although present-day gaming laptops have made it possible to play a variety of games virtually during free time. For example, 20 years back, children used to play cricket only on the big ground but now they can play cricket on mobiles as well as on computers. Moreover, youth and elders used to watch movies only at the theatre before, but nowadays they can entertain themselves by using the OTT platform along with theatre. However, in the past, people used to take transportation services for visiting different types of places but now computers and mobiles have made it possible to explore different areas virtually during log free time. For example, 30 years back the family must have to use a bus to explore places like Goa, Manali and Kerala but now by using VR glasses they can view the same virtually at home. In contrast, virtual machine like VR glass is too expensive to buy for many middle-class families. Also to some,extent the community cannot feel the real charm of cities like Jammu and Kashmir, the heaven on the earth if they visit it virtually. Many people can visit such places at the price of expensive technology using older ways of visiting. To conclude, I firmly disagree with the statement as a community can entertain themselves as much as by using the current electrical gadgets and which does not make people lazy and less creative.