many people work for long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or disadvantages?

There are a lot of those who had overworked and did not have time for relaxation. In my opinion, I think that overworking causes more drawbacks than benefits. This essay tends to elaborate on both of their advantages and disadvantages. In these modern days that things get moving fast, especially in the big city full of opportunities, people tend to work hard to pursue their careers. It cannot be denied that hardworking people are more likely to be successful in their career, it also means a higher salary, more fame and reputation, and might also include more respect. But on the other hand, those benefits could be at the expense of the drawback in health. For example, the number of patients who suffered from office syndrome has been increased in recent years. This kind of symptom happened because people tend to be very focused on what they were doing and forgot about anything else so they had barely moved when they were at work. There are also several research suggested that the brain could become more effective if the body had been well-rested. Moreover, not only had our body could be suffered from the workloads, but also our mind. Those who take no time for relaxation tends to have more tension and stress compared to those who take a break every once in a while. Therefore, it is obvious that stressed-free people are more likely to enjoy working and make a better work environment than those who are always anxious. Furthermore, the more anxiety we get, the more risk it could damage our relationship with others either at the workplace or at home. In conclusion, I strongly agree that our career is of the utmost importance but only if we have a good work-life balance which we could be growing along with what we do and be happy at the same time.