People tend to work longer hours nowadays. Working long hours has a negative effect on themselves their families and the society so working hours should be restricted. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that because employees tend to work overtime, which makes negative effects on themselves and their families these days, working hours should be restricted. Although a number of people would consider it inappropriate, I totally agree with the given statement and this essay will throw light on the reason for my opinion. On the one hand, the main reason that others disagree with the given statement is that the workload is too much to finish in the working time. For example, an accountant would finalize the figure of the whole year before the lunar new year to meet their deadline. As a result, they would have been appreciated with good work productivity and received a bonus. Another reason is that workers want to finish the workload early to have more time relaxing during the holidays. On the other hand, the principal explanation for my agreement on the given statement is that working overtime makes staffs feel frequently exhausted. In detail, in the last period of the year, bankers choose to work until late at night and skip their dinner meals to clear out all of their assignments. Consequently, health conditions would be detrimental, which leads to low work productivity and serious errors at work. Furthermore, when workers have a busy work schedule, they are lack of time to take care of themselves and their families that rule out the possibility of having quality relationships. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that employers should reduce the working time. Therefore, it is highly recommended that employers sort out suitable assignments for every employee at workplace.