Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that automation has changed our life tremendously and also influenced our lifestyle whether it is household chores, entertainment or working lifestyle. There are both merits and demerits associated with this ideology; however, this essay will demonstrate how the positive aspects of this trend take precedence over the negative aspects. To commence with, there are multifarious factors that prove that how artificial intelligence has a positive impact on every individual's life, removing the global barrier being the most prominent one. To substantiate, it become convenient to interact with people who live far away from us just with a single click. A recent survey conducted by the University of California revealed that parents whose offspring are living abroad either for education or doing work there are not worried about them as through social media applications they can watch their lifestyle. Apart from this, entertainment modes have also changed now young generation prefers to watch latest videos on Over the top platforms which not only less expensive but also they do not need to go outside resulting in enjoying at their comfort places. However, there are certain threats are associated with information technology such as Cybercrime and cyberbullying. As hackers steal confidential data by using the malware to damage the data which results in financial loss. Nonetheless, this technology helps many individuals to do online business. To clarify, during the COVID 19 pandemic, most of the organisations whose subsidiaries are in other states or cities are conducting meetings through video conferencing which not only help to keep their information updated but also encourage people to use such techniques. For instance,many leading multinational companies are adopting a culture of work from home as it is cost-friendly because firms do have not to bear building rents, transportation costs of employees which leads to more profitability. To conclude, although it is having a threat of data piracy, yet it is a positive development in terms of increasing business revenue and removing communication obstacles. Hence it would be a sagacious approach to use this technology wisely.