do you think internet connet people or isolate them?

There has been much discussion in the present age regarding the issue of whether the internet has positive or negative effects on human life. There are those who argue that the internet is a new means of communication and strengthens relationships between people. During the same time, others think it prevents people from having more interpersonal contacts. The primary position is the most reasonable view to my way of thinking. Internet advocates argue that it provides new opportunities for communication between individuals as it enhances connectivity. This technology makes it possible for you to stay connected with others, regardless of where you are. By utilizing this trend, you can send your family an email on new year's eve while they are living in a different place to wish them a happy new year. To put it in another way, keeping in touch with loved ones the whole time is made possible by the internet. However, critics of the Internet believe that Internet use, while connecting more people virtually, makes people more isolated socially because the more time they spend online, the less time they spend interacting in real life. They believe that electronic communication is not as in-depth or reliable as communication in person or on the phone. Critics also see a possibility of the Internet breaking people apart into minority groups, as a result of less dependence on mainstream media, a phenomenon known as "balkanization." Nevertheless, many people believe that, today, people, especially young people, prefer to use their mobile phones and surf the web instead of managing to get together with their friends and enjoy a few fun hours. Teenagers, for example, are likely to have an Instagram account with many followers but only one or two close friends in real life. More specifically, the current generation is not aware of the importance of making new strong friendships, which can lead to feeling lonely during their uncertain times. Therefore, I would conclude that, while the internet is beneficial on many levels, there are also some drawbacks. Additionally, like other trends, this one must also be controlled and utilized in constructive ways. Clearly, it makes our lives easier and we are able to stay in touch with family and friends via email, video calls, and so on.