Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Without a, doubt sports events bring joy and alleviate antagonistic attitudes towards other people. Organizing these at the international level by nations will promote healthy relations externally as well as internally. However, governments should consider the amount of money spent on these events versus other basic priorities. To begin with, conducting games events at the international level require a huge amount of citizens hard-earned money in the form of tax and authorities should spend this amount wisely, especially in undeveloped countries, else this provokes agitation in the country. For instance, during the Olympic,games Brazil diverted public funds and spend half of the annual budget on building stadiums, which are non-profitable after the event. As a result, basic amenities maintenance is ignored, thus leading to riots in the country. On the other hand, from ancient days sports play a vital role in the release of tensions and built a strong relationship between countries. Moreover, in this global village, it is necessary to interact and work with other nationals. For example, the Olympics have been conducted from the last 100 years and facilitate host countries to show their love by serving traditional rich food and taking care of guests with at most importance. This helps in understanding other people's culture, and reduce rage, and patriotism. In addition, it opens up new channels for sharing technology, best practices in agriculture, education, and defence. So, prudent leaders utilize these opportunities to ease conflicts. In conclusion, even though there are little snags associated with it, conducting events at the international level benefits at large, not only improved peace and harmony but also improved the global market for selling local products.