universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age men and women should be allowed equal opportunities in every sector of life. In support of this argument, some people argue that university is nowadays should admit same quantities of girls and boys in all courses, while others claim that eligibility should only be based on qualifications, and not gender. I’m strongly in favour of the latter. First and foremost, education is an area that must remain unbiased. When an university open its application portal, it should accept application from everyone. Sometimes, it might occur that there are more applications from the female candidates as compared to the men. However, after assessing, it was found that the masculine gender is more deserving. Therefore, all seats must be given to the guys. In my personal experience for example, while applying for my first masters degree I found out that the ratio of male to female students was 2 is to 4. Hence, one can infer that the feminine gender was predominant due to their superiority of knowledge. Furthermore, certain university degree are sometimes more preferred or are more suitable for one of the gender than the other. For instance, I have read a survey where the girls enjoyed studying biology more than the boys. Consequently, the same girls also wish to study biology in their bachelors. Hence, the number of applications increased when these students applied to an institution. Eventually, the admission number increased considerably for the female in this particular subject course biology. Finally, taking everything into consideration, it is important to keep educational institutions such as universities unbiased former end to give fare chances to everyone. However, it must also be kept in mind that in areas where women have not been given equal opportunities in the past years, are more encouraged.