‘Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity.’ How far do you share this viewpoint?

As a component of society, people ought to give some part of their earnings for the sake of charity help. Personally, I do not feel that the sheer cost of living, loans for various reasons makes this impractical aspiration, no matter how much we might admire the idea. The main obstacle would appear to be the numbers of middle class, which cover two-thirds of the world population of those who are living on a budget, can barely meet their needs. Especially in less developed countries such as Bangladesh, the tax burden on workers becomes intolerably high, and this can leads to increase the cost of living. A further issue relates to the loans were taken out for numerous purpose, which is a one of the problems that almost everyone has. For instance, if someone has a mortgage, a certain amount of money is deducted from their monthly salary; meaning that it will lessen one’s income. A one final point against this proposal is donation could deviate from intended goal. This means that many people have a saving for a specific purpose like traveling, education, or health issues, and donation could become a pressure to achieve this goal. I do appreciate that some people think differently, saying that contributing to charity is a worthy ambition for a country to have. However, this aspiration suffers significantly when confronted with financial reality. In summary, it seems that middle class, loans are the main cause of donating earnings to charity. Nevertheless, money is not the only way to support charity; this needs to be supplemented at various types, such as donation of blood, organ and old clothing.