Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Currently, many studies have researched how to focus while studying. It is argued that these days, ample learners are facing a difficult time focusing on learning at school. This essay will discuss why this is happening and give some practical solutions to solve the problems. To begin with, many students are experiencing a hard time concentrating on their studies due to several reasons. Firstly, they are getting distractions by online games. It is commonly acknowledged that every school kid has a smartphone and they use it to play online games. This definitely bothers their focus when they are studying at school as what they think is only how they can continue the game level on their smartphone. For example, one research conducted by the University of Warwick shows that 80 per cent of the students in England, aged 6 to 15 are having a hard time concentrating at schooling. Secondly, the learning environment is also contributing to whether or not students can be focused on learning at school. An uncomfortable atmosphere is deemed as another factor why students fail to focus at school. Therefore, students are dealing with a hard time achieving good performance at school due to being exposed to online games for too long and inconvenient places to study. One immediate practical solution that could be taken to tackle the problems mentioned above is by limiting students from playing online games at home. By reducing the intensity for the young pupils playing games, it is considered effective to increase students ' focus on learning at school. For instance, research done by Harvard University, the USA suggests that students ' achievements are significantly improved due to a restriction policy practised by the local schools in some areas in the USA. Moreover, the local government has to fund the schools to have cosy classrooms for the student to learn. Thus, some believe that this is urgent to make it happen. In conclusion, there are several reasons why the difficulty in focusing on learning happens to students today, one of which is having too much exposure to online games and not having a cosy place to learn. The practical measures are to do by reducing the amount of time for students to access smartphones and banning bringing gadgets to school, and the local governments grant money to make classrooms are cosy places to study.