People's shopping habits depend more on age than other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Crime is like cancer in this modern era. Many countries of this tremendous world increase in crime rate. Because of this, people believe that there should be more police officers patrolling the streets. I partly agree with this view. Firstly, patrolling can prevent illegal activities as this might help create a sense of fear in the minds of criminals. The lack of surveillance leads to more unlawful activities. If the police officers are out on the streets of the violent areas, there will be fewer illegal activities because they can get caught. Secondly, it gives citizens a sense of proving something unlawful happens crime scene faster. It can help in saving the victim from adversaries. However, I believe in placing more force on the grouting. For surveillance purposes, cameras can be installed on the streets, shopping areas. To solve this problem, the mentality of the people, law system needs to be changed. For instance, many corrupt law officials have joined hands with the bad guys who are extra money. The administration needs to ensure that such officers get severe punishments for their betrayal of the community. Moreover, the government must try to make stricter laws and ensure that they get implemented at the ground level. All the criminals must get strict punishments. To conclude, I agree that installing more police officers on the ground can help prevent lawlessness, but It is not the effect. To effectively reduce crime, the government needs to change people's mentality, make stricter laws so that no offender gets out without any sentence.