Some people believe that every human can create art. Other people think that art can only be created by people with special talents. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Certain people think that every individual can create art, others, however, believe that making it requires special talents, which not all people can have. I gravitate to those who say that everyone is capable of making art because with a desire and effort everything is achievable. On the one hand, there are two key reasons why everyone has the ability to create art. Firstly, creativity can be developed as any other skill with a certain amount of practice. For instance, a well-known artist, Vincent van Gogh, initially struggled with painting, but through determination, he developed his unique and beautiful style and became one of the most recognised artists in the world. Therefore, I believe that even though someone was not born with any creative abilities, it is still quite possible to learn how to be more creative. On the other hand, people without any special talents can find creating art challenging. Many people can have a developed left hemisphere from birth, which is responsible for mathematical and logical abilities. Due to this, it is much easier for them to solve analytical tasks, rather than to generate new ideas. For example, many youngsters nowadays choose their future career, depending on what skills they possess, so those talented in maths can often not even try themselves in any creative field because it can be too complicated. In summary, both sides of an argument regarding creativity have strong support. However, I am of the opinion that everyone is capable of making something interesting and unique even without any predispositions from birth.