Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In modern society, art is one of the most important subjects. While some think that it is an essential subject for children at school, others believe that it is a waste of time. It is clear that students need to be taught art at the institute. The first aspect to point out is that art is an important subject for the youths. It is often said that when individuals are doing artwork, it gives them creative thoughts. As far as I am concerned, this is a vital element for them. If they could improve their creativity, this skill would help them with other subjects. However, it could be suggested that some young people might think that the art class is a waste of time. This is because there is high competition in terms of academic skills in modern society. The youths have much pressure to achieve their academic goals. Therefore, some might prefer to learn more other subjects such as mathematics and science in order to enrol in a university. Another important issue is that the young need to have a relaxing time at school. For example, the painting would allow individuals to express their feelings which leads them to feel comfortable. If children were taught only academic studies, they would be stressed. In order to avoid this negative impact, schools need to provide the young with enjoyable classes. To conclude, art is one of the most important subjects at school in terms of improving children's creativity. Additionally, the youths need to have a relaxing time in order to avoid being stressed with their academic studies.