Some people believe that governments should ban dangerous sports even though others claim they should have the freedom to choose a sport to their liking. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In modern society, sports have become popular. While some think that governments should ban dangerous activities, others claim that the public should have the freedom to choose a sport with their preferences. It is clear that states should not restrict with regards to any of them. The first aspect to point out is that individuals should have the right to choose what kind of sports they take up. If there was a limited choice in activities, there would be high competition which would have a negative impact on the public. For example, if there are a few kinds of sports, one team would have so many players that most of them would not be able to participate in games regularly. This would demotivate them and their supporters. As a result, people might be discouraged to participate in sports which would have a negative impact on its industry. However, it could be suggested that it is a fact that there are some dangerous activities which lead people to have injuries. Therefore, it is understandable that some conservative people might be offended by these sports. However, there are many instructors who can guide players on how to avoid being injured. For instance, trainers can teach them how to maintain their muscles. If there is enough system to protect players, governments will not need to ban dangerous sports. To conclude, governments should not ban dangerous sports as long as there is enough system to protect players. Additionally, the public should be allowed to choose any sports because this will avoid having high competition in modern society.