Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary school to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people nowadays believe that the educational system concentrates more on giving theoretical knowledge rather than practical one. I totally agree with the opinion that schools need to reconsider their approach and pay more attention to developing practical skills among the students because it can help them to learn the subjects and boost their interest in the process of learning. The main reason I believe practice should be introduced more in the education of children and young adults is because the opportunity to do something with their own hands can significantly improve their knowledge. There're a lot of studies that confirm the correlation between the speed of learning new subjects and the number of hours spent on practical skills. This is explained by the ability of the human brain to build up new neuronal bounds; when people are able to perform any sort of skill with their own hands it contributes to the formation of the links between the theoretical knowledge they have and the practical area where that theory is usually applied. As a result, individuals learn and memorize new things much easier. Another reason I support the notion is due to the fact that the practice can encourage students to study. There's no doubt that conducting experiments or crafting is way more interesting for young minds than the process of memorizing the tons of rules and facts. In practical classes, students can improve a better understanding of what the subject is about. One good example to illustrate that is doing the experiments during the chemistry class where students can observe how one compound can affect another, what is the influence of the additional factors such as temperature and so on. Consequently, this subject causes more interest and it can serve as a boost to pay more attention in this class. To conclude, I completely agree that practical skills should be well introduced in schools and universities because it has a positive impact on the learning process itself along with making it more exciting for the knowledge recipients.