Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

People have different views about whether History is one of the most important subjects in school. In my view, I disagree with the idea that science and Technology are more essential for people to learn in this modern life. There are two main reasons why some people consider that Science and Technology are more important than History. Firstly, there are many job chances which are suitable for people who are talented in Science or Technology. For example, engineers and scientists are the most popular career in recent years. It would be spending less time to find a job if you major in Science or Technology. Secondly, people seem to have more creativity nowadays, and pursuit to show their abilities in their work instead of knowing about past accidents. This means that the work about science or technology has more chance for people to develop their capabilities. However, I would agree with those who believe that History is one of the most vital courses. You can almost find a small part of history in each subject. For example, Chinese is not only a language that is spoken in many Asian countries, but also a subject which is contained articles written by historical features. Nevertheless, Science also includes the historical elements, such as Robert Oppenheimer, who was developing the atomic bomb, ended world war 2. In conclusion, while there are some reasons to believe that science and Technology are important, my own view is that History is still one of the most important subjects.