In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many folks believe that they will no longer consider buying newspapers or books since all the knowledge is now available online for free. I do not entirely agree with this, since people have their own reason for purchasing printed material so it remains popular despite technological development. Nowadays, in order to get, the material it seems easy because many websites and apps provide valuable and well-designed content freely. For example, most news channels provide free apps which share a new update for free every day, this pulls readers away from reading printed material. Considering the community need to spend money on printed material, there is a tendency that society might shift from their old habit of reading printed material to screen reading. Although, we are used to reading books and newspapers, the feel of paper matters and also have a physical connection when reading printed ones is an important part of their reading experience. There is a real experience of holding a book in hand, smelling the paper and flipping through the pages. It is not the price that matters for some public, it is the satisfaction. In conclusion, while technology makes all pieces of information available for free, it has not yet completely in changing the way we get info in the future.