Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, several individuals consider that advertising is a successful reason to persuade people to make the choice for purchasing items while others say that it is so popular that we usually ignore it. In this essay, I will explain both standpoints. On the one hand, the advertising industry has grown rapidly in recent years since it pops out frequently on your daily use of the internet. With such massive advertising information, people have already been immersed in ads. It influences your senses such as sight, hearing, and even smell. All these features may play a role in your decision of buying products unconsciously. For instance, the item which people choose to purchase was just maybe the commercial endorsers they like or a better looking. On the other hand, due to mass advertising, people may feel it is nothing special since advertising is so popular on social media like Facebook, Instagram, and Youtube. With people getting used to it, they will no longer pay attention to it because it is so repetitive. The customers may experience buying products through ads, but if the item is not suitable they will not make another purchase. For example, most ads are exaggerating especially for their function. With the wrong purchase through ads people had done they may not trust them. In conclusion, it is true that advertising has a high demand and it is successful at making people buy their products. Nevertheless, more and more people are aware of advertising and may consider ignoring it.