In many parts of the world girls and boys are educated together in co- education or mixed schools. Some people think that girls and boys benefit from being educated separately in single-sex schools. To what extent do you agree with this view ?

These days schools are common for girls and boys, they are studying together in the same school. However, many people believed that males and females should have different places to study. I strongly disagree with the latter viewpoint. I shall discuss my reasons in the forthcoming paragraph. To begin with, we are living in the 21st century when women have equal rights including sharing education with boys. Girls are giving tough competition to boys in schooling, fair competition is always fruitful for their future. Both the genders are encouraged to do their best so they can beat each other and get higher marks. Many research suggests that kids who are studying in the same college have good track records not only in their subject but also in other curriculum activities which shows that opposite sex can study in the same school and they can do better. Moreover, if both genders do study in the same place then they could be good friends which is quite important for women empowerment. When children do things equally they learn both the sex are equally important for society and they encourage each other to do their best. Being educated in different schools does not provide such a feeling. For instance, they can exchange their views with each other, it helps them in the future when they are at the workplace. To summarize, studying in the same school has more benefits in comparison to studying in separate schools, they can understand in a better way and it is also beneficial for the society in long run.