Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Some people think that there might be many challenges for the people who are living in a foreign country where they have to speak a second speech. Overall, the social and practical barriers for them must not be avoidable. Therefore these barriers and my support for that issue will be discussed in this essay. Regarding the social perspectives, they will be outcasts from the local society because of the language barrier. As they are reluctant to speak out their expression and afraid of making friends with them, they might be alone, leading to feeling depressed and dissatisfied with their lives. In addition, they have to encounter the peer-pressure and work pressure if they are not familiar with using the natively spoken language. When the communication gap is present between the local citizens and immigrants, there might be a misunderstanding of customs and manners between them. Therefore, these social issues might appear in these circumstances. For another challenge in practical issue, it can be seen that some limitations in the workplace if they use different languages between the staffs. For example, in the industries, despite language restrictions, there should be a signpost or a body expression to improve understanding between each other. If not, the loss or problems will be developed in it. To conclude, social outcasts, deprivation of motivation, burden and loss of profit will be faced when they live in other foreign countries. I am of opinion that I totally agree that it will end up with the loss, misunderstanding and depression if they stay in the country where they have to speak the local speech.