Is using air transport to export fruit and vegetables to countries where they can not be grown a positive development?

With the growth in aviation, people believe that air transport is a good transportation mode for exporting food such as vegetables and fruits. I disagree with this statement. Because it causes many serious problems for health. This essay will express my point of view in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, many supporters believe that there are many benefits of transporting products by planes to countries where are not available. Firstly, It gives them a chance to try all kinds of foods. For example, in cold countries, it's impossible to grow some sorts of fruits like bananas and olives. Secondly, it leads to uplift the economy of both countries by selling and buying the products. Thus, none all of them would have been possible without this transport mode. However, the danger of this that does the environment and mankind outweigh the positive points. The main disadvantage is polluting the environment, because air transit builds a huge amount of dust and toxic carbon because of the powerful engines. This causes global warming which is a serious pressing issue and many serious problems for human's health as well. For instance, in India because of heavy air transport conditions people try to purchase oxygen to intake fresh air. Therefore, this would not have been possible without controlling air traffic congestion. To sum up, although, air transportation has some merits, the demerits outweigh the positive points. After a thorough analysis on this subject, I believe that more air traffic means more air pollution.