Some people think that new houses should be built in the same style as older houses in an area. Others believe that local councils should allow people to choose different designs for their houses. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

House is one of our basic needs. It should be comfortable because if people do not like the place they live they will feel uneasy. The community feel that in an area all the tower should be the same in design, while others disagree and say the local Council should give permission to the public to select various designs for their houses. I think buildings should be constructed to by new designs. To embark with, if houses will be built with new model people will attract most, because everyone wants to live in a modern home. In addition, new design building will have availability of new facilities such as lifts,parking space and so on. Moreover, new designs buildings will be equipped with high-quality equipment in the kitchen and toilets. Furthermore, if the local Council allows the people to make new design houses then the landlords can take high rent as they will provide quality opportunities. Over and above, in that kind of buildings security system are very strict. These buildings are monitored by CCTV cameras. For example, in my, area there are several designed buildings, last year a new building was built. This house is very secure. No one can enter without permission. On the other hand, some people think that all buildings should same in an area as it will look good. If it will happen then the tenant cannot compare with other buildings and the rent will be the same for all. Since the building will provide similar advantages, the renter will stay at the same house for a long time. In order to get less costing architecture sometimes people build the same design houses, as the architecture cannot demand a higher amount of money from the landlord by giving excuses like he or she has worked hard for making new plans. For instance, my neighbour's brother has built a new building as same as my neighbour by the same architecture and he did not have to pay more than his brother gave. In conclusion, I can say that in an area building should not look like same and if it will same the leaseholder will not get modern facilities. Therefore, buildings should be designed in a modern way.