Many factured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Sugar products should be delivered and sold more expensive to society, to encourage them to consume fewer products of this type. For instance, there are many food and drink manufacturers that contain a high level of carbohydrates, causing many health issues in individuals. In my opinion, sugar products should be discouraged somehow to avoid people buying them, slowing suffering from health issues. First and foremost, sugar goods in the majority have a low level of vitamins, feeding the individual but not really nourishing them. For example, many individuals do not have time to make a proper meal during the day due to their busy schedule leading them to consume food and drink with high levels of sugar, consequently making them sick. Therefore, the government should regulate the industry to somehow make this type of food more expensive leading people to buy a substitute product with a lower level of sugar such as fruits. Secondly, there are other points that should be taken into consideration such as chronic diseases caused by the consumption of foods and drinks with a high level of sugar. For example, during the 2008 economic crisis, the buying power of people decreased considerably making them buy bad food for their diet, increasing exponentially diabetes cases in many European countries. Consequently making the local government take some action to force society to change its diet. In conclusion, although society can no longer live without sugar, it should be controlled by the government with higher prices settled to this type of product. In my point of view, it should be taken into serious consideration otherwise the public could end up with a high level of chronic diseases, overwhelming the public health system.