As a part of education, students should spend a period of time living in another country to learn its language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is true that learning new languages and cultures remains an important element of education. Some people argue that students should study abroad for a while in order to acquire knowledge of its language and culture. Even though it seems that this way may have some benefits to the learners, I strongly believe that it is not an effective way and there are other solutions that are more reasonable. On the one hand, studying in a foreign nation for a short period of time can help students to experience new customs and learn about this land and also have the possibility to learn its language which remains a useful skill for the growth of their career. However, not all families can support the fees of this experience and then not all scholars have the ability to benefit from this experience because travelling abroad is often expensive and provides a supplementary cost for parents. On the other hand, there are multiples effective methods to learn scholars new customs and speech. Firstly, educational institutions are the perfect place to acquire new knowledge for learners. For example, introducing new courses with new languages is a good method to help them to learn new skills. Secondly, for those who have easy access to the Internet, websites are a convenient tool to learn. For instance, if students are intrigued by a certain country, they can watch online BBC documentaries about foreign lands whenever they are free. In conclusion, studying abroad for a while does not seem to be an effective solution to learn new cultures and speech because it presents a financial limitation. However, the educational institutions present a good place to learn those skills and also the internet will help scholars to acquire all the knowledge that they want freely.