ın a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money shDiscuss both these views and give your own opinion.ould be spent on improving existing public transport.

Investing in infrastructure improvement has become an important issue in several nations, which brings the disputation between expenditure on new railways or improving public transport. The viewpoints are beneficial themselves and, in my opinion, governments should spend on the two above-mentioned motifs in balance. On one hand, considering new railroads for very fast trains has several advantages which would be worth it to argue. At first, it would reduce migration from near cities to work or study, for example, and people could commute easily from their own town to the destination in a short period. This, also, hindering over-populated cities to grow. Secondly, it encourages people to use trains instead of their own autos which result in less fuel consumption and therefore, financial benefits for the government. To illustrate, authorities could trade the saved fuels, from the population who prefer to not use a private vehicle, with other countries. On the other hand, enhancing public transport would improve various aspects from air quality to public health of the society. As a first consequence, a better public transport system would encourage buses and subways, as samples, instead of their own cars which raise the rate of road safety by declining the accidents. Next, a smaller number of automobiles would descend the amount of carbon dioxide and noise pollution which help with public health. For example, a lot of people in metropolitans such as Tehran and New York suffer from mental and physical problems like anxiety and asthma. In my opinion, both approaches are worthy to invest in, which could reduce traffic congestion and commuting time. This leads to more satisfaction and happiness which could refer to more hours for family gatherings or just to hang out. Recent studies, for instance, showed that playing time at work or solving crosswords, in other words, providing leisure time, would improve employees’ satisfaction and also productivity. To conclude, investment in both very fast trains between cities and enhancing inner city transports have a lot of advantages and I believe that authorities should trade off the money between.