Some people say that doing multiple tasks at the same time can be beneficial. However, others are against this view. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, an increasing number of people are concerned about the effects of multitasking on our lives. However, whether people should do more than one task at the same time is a controversial issue. I believe that it is better to stop multitasking. To begin with, there is no doubt that doing parallel work can cause stress and pressure. This is because individuals have to cope with a huge amount of work as well as meet various deadlines at the same time. Another shortage of multitasking is lowering efficiency. Facing w ith p lenty of information would lead the outcome to be inadequate due to lack of time and concentration. For example, studies pointed out that comparing the exam results of a group of students who do multiple tasks with a group of students just f ocuses on a single duty at once, the second group performs better. Because of these reasons, I can not support doing so. On the other hand, lots of people do m ultitasking because of its positive effects. One of them is saving time. Compared to s ingle tasking, solving lots of problems at a time would take less time. Another positive one is that multitasking would increase citizens’ responsibility. This is because they have to make sure all tasks have to be done while it’s stressful and p ressure. In conclusion, there are some advantages of multitasking including saving time and increasing responsibility. Meanwhile, causing stress and reducing efficiency are some main shortcomings of it. In my perspective, the benefits are not worth it for people doing multiple tasks. By stopping multitasking, and starting focusing on a single one, people ’s productivity would more likely to rise up.