Social media marketing can influence what consumers buy

It is argued that social media marketing can manipulate and influence people to buy items that they want us to buy. This essay totally agrees with the statement. I believe that social media knows how to advertise certain products to make people interested in buying that product. And somehow knows what we have been interested in. Social media marketing manipulate people into buying things they might not even need. How that works is- social media can promote a certain item many times and people end up remembering that item so they become interested in it. And eventually decide to check that item out. Fore example once I was going through my instagram and I came upon an ad that was promoting an item.L that I never would have imagined having. But eventually I ended up buying it because I became interested in it after seeing it so many times. Another reason for me to agree with the statement is that racial media knows exactly what you have been interested in these days. An example that I can give is- one time I was outside hanging out with my friend and we started talking about a famous brand that we all very much like. Keep in mind that I have never seen an ad about this brand in my social media before. But after me stunning that brands name a couple of times with my friends. My social media was full of ads only of that exact brand. And I wasn’t the only one, my friends said the same thing about theirs. In conclusion social media is a big part of our live and it can influence us about many things. Not just about what we buy. It influences our personalities as well.