In many countries, young people are finding it harder and harder to find permanent jobs. Why is this? What can be done to improve the situation?

Recently, young adults are having difficulties in finding long lasting jobs. This essay will explain the reasons for this phenomenon and suggest ways to solve the problem. On the one hand, the reasons are twofold. The main reason is that many young people find their job unsuitable for themselves. They do not get well understanding in their careers, so after they have worked for a period of time, they may find it not suitable for them. They will choose to change to another job which they think is more interesting. As a result, youngsters may find it difficult to find permanent jobs. Another reason is that employers are not willing to hire long term workers. The salaries of part time workers are much cheaper than permanent workers, so many companies prefer hiring part time workers. On the other hand, there are two methods to solve the problem. Firstly, schools can provide some courses to allow students to get better understanding to their careers. For instance, students can know the job requirements and the job duties, so they can decide which career is really suitable for them. Moreover, the government can encourage company to hire young adults by providing subsidy. The government can provide subsidy to companies if they provide permanent jobs for youngsters, it can create incentives to let companies to hire them. Therefore, teens will have a higher chance to get a long lasting job. To conclude, the reason why youngsters cannot find long lasting positions is because they do not get enough understanding of their jobs and companies do not pay a higher salary, however there are still ways to solve the problem.