Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that people in the present day can choose what they like from various options. Generally, I totally agree that the public may have many chances to make a choice among different varieties in terms of electrical devices, food and fashion trends. When it comes to electrical devices, there are various personal gadgets like mobile phones, tablets and computers. For example, even for phones, a lot of brands, models, memory sizes and applications are available to make a decision to buy, leading to making people confused about which one they should buy. Therefore, it is absolutely true that the older generation did not get the opportunities to select what they want because there were not many choices like now. In addition, when they want to have meals or food, a lot of small restaurants or popular one have been increasing a lot recently so that population in this era tend to taste different styles of cuisine than in the past. So, they have many options for them to choose from, depending on what they crave for their meal. Similarly, the ancestors did not have many styles or fabrics than the present society do. People in this modern world can change different styles of look with various raw materials. There are different clothes made up of various fabrics like silk, cotton, linen, lace and jean. Moreover, they can try clothes in different brands of famous fashion designers than in the past. In conclusion, although there might be some varieties of food, clothing and personal things in the past, today the community absolutely gets many things for them to make a decision to buy personal appliances, clothes and cuisine.