Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

These days people prefer to have challenging activities rather than a monotonous life and they are willing to take risks in any task in their routines to make it enjoyable like travelling to the harsh climates. These adventurous trips have pros and cons and we will delve deep into this essay for both aspects. One evident benefit of such journeys is adaptability to any circumstances. In other words, in such places, things might not go as planned leading to valuable experiences which may be helpful in the latter part of life. For instance, Jack the famous TV presenter has learnt how to manage the wild animals due to the regular visits to the forests. Another significant advantage is enhanced health. To elaborate, these dire situations simulate the hormones that help in boosting the immunity system and swelled metabolism is imperative for human anatomy. On the other hand, there are some obvious disadvantages for travellers. Firstly, the weather conditions at such places might be too hard to bear, sometimes even leading to the demise of the tripper. For example, 40 per cent of people lost their lives while conquering Mount Everest. Secondly, such places are not easily accessible as they are usually located in remote and rare areas, and usually, wayfaring is the only way of transport, which is tedious and inconvenient. To exemplify, to reach thar desert one has to travel on foot for 5 days. In conclusion, although some people are interested in having an adventurous journey by moving into a place where conditions are risky, it has some drawbacks such as bad climate conditions and being physically inaccessible.