Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, the capabilities of the Internet have been changing and the vast majority of the population can not imagine their lives without social media. I tend to think that such a tendency has both positive and negative sides. Nevertheless, I believe that if social websites and mobile apps are employed for the right purposes, their benefits outweigh their drawbacks. I advocate strongly with my own view and am going to provide some arguments, which confirm my position. On the one hand, we can observe some advantages of information technology. In my opinion, one of the main reasons why the Internet has altered our lifestyle consists of its possibilities. Also is noteworthy is that a total of apps can relieve our daily habits substantially. For instance, society embarks to use apps, which assist us to be more active and organised. Likewise, sports apps have a huge impact on our mobility and endurance and such apps can be essential for sportsmen or persons, who keep a healthy lifestyle. Hence, contemporary technology affords the population to be healthier. On the other hand, some experts argue that social websites may be trigger troubles for society, especially for staffers. In addition, employees often undergo troubles with their occupation by the reason of their concentration on the core tasks. For example, these workers waste their time reading various social resources and websites. Likewise, a large number of the population become addicted to the Internet and apps and can not reside without them. However, it would be unfair not to mention the fact that the minority of people face such issues and humans try to use social media when it is required for them. To summarise, I would stress that having made these points, it is true that information technology receives some criticism, and perhaps this is a delightful idea. What people should do is composed of using the Internet and mobile apps for beneficial cases.