In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?-

It is widely known that the companies’ tendency to highlight new products in their advertisement is a common phenomenon. Some people believe that it brings about adverse developments. However, in my opinion, a positive development outweighs the negative one in that advertisements emphasizing the novelty of their products would maximize profits for companies. I would describe why corporates focus the novelty in advertising and the merits of the trend. On the one hand, the companies’ tendency to highlight new products in the marketing strategy can make it possible for the market to be more activated by encouraging customers to buy new things rather than to use old things. Although there are other factors contributing to stimulating needs, nothing is the more fundamental factor than boosting commercial advertisement. According to Prof. Park, one of the most distinguished professors in Seoul University, customers were affected by the advertisement highlighting a company’s new product and also the high level of demand is linked to the virtuous cycle of the market. It shows how the advertisement of emphasizing new products by the businesses affects the cycle of the market in a positive way. Hence, it goes without saying that highlighting new products in the marketing strategy results in positive development. On the other hand, when it comes to the reason why the businesses tend to advertise their new products, the businesses can make it possible for the technology to be developed. Other than that, It can make companies maximise sales profit by a creative marketing scheme. Let’s take ‘Samsung Electronics’ and ‘Apple’, a company selling smartphones as an example. Both businesses are famous for advertising and selling new smartphones every season. With advertising their latest products, they have experienced high consumer demand for products. Furthermore, The corporate can allocate earning from increased sales profit into R&D, which engenders the growth of state-of-the-art technical skills. As we can see in the example, achieving more developed skills in technology can play a significant role and leads businesses to highlight new products in the marketing strategy. In conclusion, the businesses ’ tendency to highlight new products in the advertisement can be considered a positive development. Thus, the attainment of more developed skills can cause companies to keep marketing in the same way.