Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Advertising is the most popular activity to promote the product and services. People have different views on this, while some consider that It is the best method to convince people to purchase certain products, others believe that people are not interested anymore since they consider it is normal. In my opinion, I still think that advertising is the most effective way to attract people in order to utilize or consume products and services. It is true that advertising can bring the biggest impact on the growth of the sales. That is achieved through receiving the awareness of brand from the people, and their desire to try the product. From my perspective, advertising can touch people's emotions and feelings through stories, plot, music and even the brand ambassador, which urges them to realize the need to use the product. Take Mcdonalds as an example, they doubled the revenue through the collaboration of their new product with global K-pop - Star, BTS, not only because of the popular stars who endorsed them but also the design of the packaging contributes to the promotion of the product to hit the jack pot. Thus, as the existence of celebrities online influencers, attractive design and presentation of product in visuals and videos, advertising still remain, as the best method to raise the sales level. On the other hand, some people claim that people are tired of advertisements since they are seeing them frequently does not have any significance anymore. As the majority of advertisements follow the similar style with variations in story on plot in advertising, people tend to lose interest as they are shown repeatedly without any creative value added to the advertisements, the product cannot make a breakthrough in the market. For instance, people often skip online advertisements a lot these days, as they feel annoyed, consider that is time-consuming, and those are not worth to pay attention. Tol conclude, there are conflicting views with regards to advertising, whether they are still useful as a form of promotional tool or just a waste of money because of lack in people's attention. I am of the opinion that advertising is still vital till digital age, but innovative ideas and creative solutions should be more incorporated in them.