In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some parts of the world, the elders instructed the youngsters that they can attain any goals when they work hard for them. The given message can be beneficial in certain situations, but there can be drawbacks to some people. Children will be motivated to try their best when they are told that putting all effort in work can obtain success.As a consequence, they will take things seriously and regard that every contribution matters in order to meet their aims and goals. They will set big targets or goals and devote time as well as action to strive to the fullest. Take the current children in schools as an example, they are taught by their parents that they have to be hard-working students if they are willing to excel in their studies. As a result, children put tremendous effort in studying their lessons so that they can pass the exam with the flying colors. Furthermore, they will be more confident and have self-esteem after doing a rigorous preparation for the test. Thus, students will dare to take to challenges and aim for the achievements which they want to be obtain as they are being encourages that everything is possible through hard work. On the other hand, this message ignores some of the factors that are essential in achieving goals. Working hard is not a solution to reach the goals that people set for; some factors such as strategy and direction should be considered. As an example,according to one study, students who failed the exams; they are studying regularly is not because of their less contribution, but due to the wrong strategy or method that they are associated with. As a result, children will be depressed and less enthusiastic to continue their studies if the reality does not turn out the way they are told to. Therefore, it is crucial to guideline several important factors to the fulfill the children's wishes and dreams so the youngsters will be on the right track. To conclude, it is the most common belief that has been passed on youngsters that hard work can lead to success in life; however, it cannot be always related to most people as other contributing sectors to success such as strategies and methods are required to be applied.