Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is regarded as a key distinguisher of different cultures as well as bridging the generational gaps and cultural differences. Although many people may overstate the impact of music by unifying thevarious age groups,I strongly believe that it brings various nationalities together by expressing universal sentiment. Music may not to unifier in terms of the generational disparity is that older people are accustomed to styles from their formative year rather than current trendy styles. However, there be a good own stereotype of how music should be such as the lyrics and tones. For example, songs from well-known rapper Cardi B are considered to be inappropriate due to vulgar words and terms, especially to underage children and elders, trendy pop singers like Ariana Grande and Katy perry write sugary pop songs that are based on slang and catchy words rather than a full meaning; the elder people prefer artists such as The Beatles and Elvis Presley, their meaningful lyrics related to feelings and present the nature of people accurately and pleasantly through the touching stories behind the songs. Therefore, song preferences in ages are augmented rather than meditated because of different personal perspectives. Music has become a universal language that beats cultural barriers. People accept the new trends and styles in music and convey the message of the music as well as a means to explore different cultures. For instance, BTS, a global K-pop boy group succeeded to connect people from around the world through spreading positivity or promoting self-love by insightful lyrics,which impresses listeners from all over the world. Therefore, the connection of different cultures is wonderfully created by music building cross-cultural relationships between people. To conclude, music may do more to divide the old and young generation discrepancies rather than unifying to the cooperation of different generations. By contrast, diversity and cultural identity can be unified to one with music by being the common ground with more.